Death in Devon (County Guides Mystery #2)

Author(s): Ian Sansom

Crime and Thrillers

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals--and murder...

Swanton Morely, the People's Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley's daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera.

Morely has been invited to give the Founder's Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?

Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there'll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.

$24.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062449092
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : Witness Impulse
  • : June 2016
  • : .685 Inches X 5.312 Inches X 8 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ian Sansom
  • : 304
  • : English
  • : Paperback